Willows of Fate

Title: Willows of Fate; Book 1 of the Lands of Sun and Stone Series
Series: Other Works #1
Release Date: October 13, 2014
Pages: 310
ISBN13: 9780692519271

All her life, Desdemona has seen things others haven’t. Dragons, knights, dwarves, kids with three eyes. Heeding her mother’s advice, she keeps silent about this and struggles through life, pretending everything is normal. The break comes when her father's disappearance drives her into a life of sex and alcoholism. Eventually, she struggles free. She begins to build a life for herself and learns how to ignore the "phantoms".

At her mother’s death, Desdemona returns to a home haunted with memories but she is determined to not be shaken from what little normalcy she has. However, when her brother is murdered and she uncovers a family secret, Desdemona realizes that she may not be insane after all. What she sees may actually be real. And what she sees has begun to tell her to go with them to their world, that she is in danger, and that she has something others would kill for.

Add on Goodreads

Chapter One

Willows of Fate can be found at a variety of stores. Follow this link!